"An organization, no matter how well designed, is only as good as the people who live and work in it." -Dee Hock

Meet the team who's committed to making sure our sisterhood remains on the path of educational, cultural, social, and moral excellence!

Executive Board  2020

President:  Lesley Alvarado 


Vice President of Program and Development:  Lesly Inarrito 


Vice President of Finance: Miriam Porras

Vice President of Recruitment: Yajaira Bolaños Flores

Vice President of Marketing: Lenette Ruiz

 Secretary:  Salma Rios 

Front (left to right): Lenette, Lesley, and Miriam

General Council Leaders 2020

Academic Chair: Yajaira Bolaños Flores


Communications Chair: Marybel Medellin

Bylaws Chair: Adeleine Grubb

Code of Arms: Adeleine Grubb

Community Outreach Chair: Paulina Solis 


Cultural Awareness Chair: Esmeralda Saucedo 


Fundraising Chair: Lesly Inarrito

Historian Chair: Paulina Solis



Left to right: Addy, Esmeralda, Marybel, and Paulina

© Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority at University of Iowa. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle